

## **Epping Forest Youth Council Tuesday, 7th June, 2022**



You are invited to attend the next meeting of **Epping Forest Youth Council**, which will be held at:

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, High Street, Epping on Tuesday, 7th June, 2022 at 7.00 pm.

Georgina Blakemore Chief Executive

**Democratic Services Officer** 

D Gilson-Butler Tel: (01992) 564365 Email: dbutler@eppingforestdc.gov.uk

### Members:

Youth Councillors S Chu Foon, K Gohil, K Ismailov, A Akers Furbank, W Ayrton, H Griffiths, S Hinkely, A S Kabir, P Patel, O Ruthven, E Skingsley, E Ugur, I Harrison, O Ayandare, F Hussain, S Khan, S Marx, L Powell, M Prinsloo, Sydnae Smith, M Carter, N Moffat, O Prosser and A Zarras

Youth Councillors are reminded of the need to contact Diane or Wendy if they are unable to attend a meeting

### 1. WELCOME

Welcome by Chairman Natalie Moffat and Vice Chair Sonny Bazzoni

### 2. APOLOGIES

Apologies of absence

### 3. GUEST SPEAKERS CHAIR OF THE INDEPENDENT ADVISORY GROUP

Guest speakers Chair of the Independent Advisory Group, Lisa Leonce, PC Karen West, Essex Police

### 4. RIDE LONDON FEEDBACK

1. Ride London feedback - Falak, Suki, Sarah, Sonny

# 5. YOUTH PARLIAMENT AND YOUNG ESSEX ASSEMBLY FEEDBACK - MARTIN PRINSLOO

Youth Parliament and Young Essex Assembly feedback - Martin Prinsloo

### 6. EFYC UPDATES

### Update from schools - All Youth Councillors

Braeside
Chigwell
Davenant
Debden Park
Epping St Johns
Ilford County
King Harold
New City College
Roding Valley
The Ongar Academy
West Hatch

### 7. JACK PETCHEY AWARD

Jack Petchey Award

### 8. EFYC AOB